ABOUT EHYSL

The East Hudson Youth Soccer League was established in 1976 with only four member clubs and fewer than 300 players. Today, EHYSL has more than 40 participating clubs and 15,000 players, making it the second largest league in New York State.

Come join the thousands of visitors to our beautiful Hudson River Valley, and experience great soccer, great people, and great fun!

Board of Directors

League President
Stephen Orr
845-863-4028

1st VP/Games Chairman
Chris Decker
845-239-8164

2nd VP/Academy Director
Robert Matragrano
845-656-8757

3rd VP/Operations Director
Bill Brown
845-863-1754

League Arbitrator
Rene' Rivera

League Registrar
Felicia Sheehan

League Treasurer
Max Labrenz

League Secretary
Vacant

Age Group Coordinators

Age Group Name Email
BHS, GHSBill Brownbbrown@ehysl.org
BU15, GU15Jason Valentinojvalentino@ehysl.org
BU14Lucas Labrenzllabrenz@ehysl.org
BU13, GU13Lucas Labrenzllabrenz@ehysl.org
BU12, GU12Derek Eversdykedeversdyke@ehysl.org
BU11, GU11Chris Bartkocbartko@ehysl.org
BU09, GU09, BU10, GU10Kelly Carpentierikcarpentieri@ehysl.org

Committees

Committee Chair Members
AcademyMatragranoDecker, Brown, Max Labrenz
ArbitrationRivera Lucas Labrenz, Valentino
AppealsBrownSheehan, Matragrano, Orr
Finance/AuditMax LabrenzDecker, Brown, Sheehan
Hall of FameK Gulmi+ current HoF members (rotating)
NominatingCarpentieriRivera, Brown, Eversdyke
Of the YearC GulmiCarpentieri, Valentino
OfficeOrrBrown, Decker, Max Labrenz
PublicityOrrValentino, Carpentieri, Sheehan
RegistrationSheehanOffice Staff (Chris & Debbie)
Risk ManagementMatragranoCarpentieri, Lucas Labrenz
RulesOrrDecker, Brown, Matragrano
ScholarshipCarpentieriMax Labrenz, Valentino
ScreeningSheehanEversdyke,Matragrano
SupervisoryDeckerMatragrano, Valenti, Bartko
TournamentKellyBrown, Orr, Rivera

Past EHYSL Presidents

2012-2019

Jim Purdy

2002-2012

Ken Gulmi

2001-2002

Vic D'Ammora (Acting)

2000-2001

Dan Herbst

1991-2001

Ken Gulmi

1989-1991

David Longacre

1987-1989

Jose Vargas

1986-1987

David Longacre

1984-1987

Michael Kornfield

1982-1984

Dan David

1981-1982

Jack McMahon

1978-1981

Tom Kenna

1977-1978

Chris Pangalos

1978

Gary Snook

Scroll to Top