ABOUT EHYSL

The East Hudson Youth Soccer League was established in 1976 with only four member clubs and fewer than 300 players. Today, EHYSL has more than 40 participating clubs and 15,000 players, making it the second largest league in New York State.

Come join the thousands of visitors to our beautiful Hudson River Valley, and experience great soccer, great people, and great fun!

2021-2022 Board of Directors

League President
Stephen Orr
845-863-4028

1st VP/Games Chairman
Chris Decker
845-239-8164

2nd VP/Academy Director
Jeff Wexler
845-705-0597

League Arbitrator
Rene' Rivera
845-309-0259

League Registrar
Robert Matragrano
845-656-8757

League Secretary
Jesse Morrill
845-549-0622

League Treasurer
Max Labrenz
845-220-8574

Spring 2022 Age Group Coordinators

Age GroupNameEmail
BHS, GHSBill Brownbbrown@ehysl.org
BU16, GU16Jason Valentinojvalentino@ehysl.org
BU15, BU14, GU14Felicia Sheehanfsheehan@ehysl.org
BU13, GU13Lucas Labrenzllabrenz@ehysl.org
BU12, GU12Derek Eversdykedeversdyke@ehysl.org
BU11, GU11Robert Matragranormatragrano@ehysl.org
BU09, GU09, BU10, GU10Kelly Carpentierikcarpentieri@ehysl.org

2020-2021 Committees (proposed)

CommitteeChairMembers
AcademyWexlerDecker, Orr, Morrill
ArbitrationRivera Metrick, Matragrano, Brown
AppealsWexlerSheehan, Matragrano, Eversdyke
Finance/AuditHayesDecker, Brown, Sheehan
Hall of FamePurdy+ current HoF members (rotating)
NominatingCarpentieriRivera, Brown, Eversdyke
Of the YearGulmiBrown, Carpentieri, Metrick
OfficeOrrBrown, Decker, Morrill
PublicityOrrCarpentieri, Sheehan
RegistrationMatragranoSheehan, Office Staff (Chris & Debbie)
Risk ManagementMorrillWexler, Carpentieri, Rivera
RulesOrrDecker, Brown, Matragrano
ScholarshipOrrCarpentieri, Sheehan
ScreeningMatragranoEversdyke, Sheehan
SupervisoryDeckerBrown, Valenti, Morrill 
TournamentKellyBrown, Orr, Wexler

Past EHYSL Presidents

2012-2019

Jim Purdy

2002-2012

Ken Gulmi

2001-2002

Vic D'Ammora (Acting)

2000-2001

Dan Herbst

1991-2001

Ken Gulmi

1989-1991

David Longacre

1987-1989

Jose Vargas

1986-1987

David Longacre

1984-1987

Michael Kornfield

1982-1984

Dan David

1981-1982

Jack McMahon

1978-1981

Tom Kenna

1977-1978

Chris Pangalos

1978

Gary Snook

Scroll to Top